To help accelerate the growth of the data analytics field, the National Science Foundation (NSF) announced four awards totaling more than $5 million to establish regional hubs for data science innovation.

The effort is coordinated by top data scientists at Columbia University (Northeast Hub); Georgia Institute of Technology and the University of North Carolina (South Hub); the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (Midwest Hub); and the University of California, San Diego, the University of California, Berkeley and the University of Washington (West Hub).

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Information Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access