The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA), a not-for-profit organization that promotes the use of best practices for providing security assurance within cloud computing environments, unveiled this week the third version of its Security Guidance for Critical Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing. The effort provides a roadmap for organizations wanting to adopt cloud initiatives securely.

One of the key updates in Version Three is that the domains, or technology subject areas it covers,  have been rewritten to emphasize security, stability and privacy, ensuring corporate privacy in a multi-tenant environment. In addition, the guidelines now include a new domain for security-as-a-service.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Information Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access